DYSLEXIA SCHOOLS IN THE US

Back To School - Rocket Sketch On Blackb

This is not an all inclusive list.  These are the schools we are aware of.  If you know of a school that is not listed below, or if one of the below no longer exists, please let us know and we will update the list.

NOTE: Being included on the list does not mean that the school is endorsed by The Dyslexia Initiative.  This is purely meant to serve as helpful information.  As with all things, do your due diligence to ensure you are investing in the best education possible for your child if you choose to go the private route.

 

 

ALABAMA

Birmingham

Spring Valley School, Grades 1-12, www.springvalleyschool.org

Huntsville

Greengate School, Grades K-8, www.greengateschool.org

Mobile

Bright Beginnings Academy, Grades 1-5, www.brightdyslexics.com

ALASKA

Anchorage

Bridgeway Homeschool Cooperative, Grades 1-12, www.bridgewayseducationservices.com

ARIZONA

Scottsdale

Lexis Preparatory School, Grades K-8, www.lexisprep.com

 

On Track Academy, Grades 1-12, www.greatschools.org, Renamed Jones-Gordon School

 

New Way Academy, Grades K-12, www.newwayacademy.org

ARKANSAS

Little Rock

Access Academy, Grades K-12, www.dyslexia-reading-well.com

 

All Children's Academy, Grades K-8, website not available

CALIFORNIA

Belmont

Charles Armstrong School, Grades 1-8, www.charlesarmstrong.org

Concord

Hope Academy for Dyslexics, Grades 1-8, www.hopeacademyconcord.org

Culver City

Park Century School, Grades 1-8, www.parkcenturyschool.org

Del Mar

Winston School, Grades 4-12, www.thewinstonschool.org

Encino

Westmark School, Grades 2-12, www.westmarkschool.org

Fresno

Maverick Academy, Grades 4-12 www.maverickacademics.com

Larkspur

North Bridge Academy, Grades 3-7, www.northbridgeavademy.org

Newark

Stellar Academy for Dyslexics, Grades 1-8, www.stellaracademy.org

Oakland

Raskob Institute, Grades 2-8, www.raskobinstitute.org

Palo Alto

Athena Academy, Grades 1-8, www.athenaacademy.org

Pasadena

Frostig School, Grades 1-12, www.frostigschool.org

Santa Ana

The Prentice School, Grades K-8, www.prentice.org

COLORADO

 

Boulder

Hill Side School, Grades 1-9, www.hillsidelearning.org

 

Denver

Denver Academy, Grades 1-12, www.denveracademy.org

 

Durango

Liberty School, Grades K-8, www.thelibertyschool.org

 

Evergreen

Vertical Skills Academy, Grades 1-8, www.verticalskillsadacademy.org

 

Littleton

Havern School, Grades K-8, www.havernschool.org

CONNECTICUT

Greenwich

Eagle Hill School, Grades 1-8, www.eaglehillschool.org

 

Litchfield

Forman School, Grades 9-12, www.formanschool.org

 

Norwalk

Winston Preparatory School, Grades 6-12, www.winstonprep.edu

 

Southport

Eagle Hill, Grades 1-8, www.eaglehillsouthport.org

DC

Washington

The Lab School, Grades 1-12, www.labschool.org

FLORIDA

10 locations

Center Academy, Grades 3-12, www.centeracademy.org

Clearwater

The dePaul School, Grades K-9, www.thedepaulschool.org

 

Jacksonville

GRASP Academy, Grades 2-7, https://dcps.duvalschools.org/grasspublic school

 

The dePaul School, Grades 1-8, www.thedepaulschool.org

 

Lakeland

Roberts Academy, Grades 2-6, www.flsouthern.edu/roberts-academy/home.aspx

 

Longwood

Pace Brantley School, Grades 1-12, www.pacebrantley.org

 

Tallahassee

Woodland Hall Academy, Grades 1-12, www.woodlandhallacademy.org

GEORGIA

Atlanta

The Howard School, Grades K-12, https://www.howardschool.org/

The Schenck School, Grades K-6, www.schenck.org

 

Wardlaw School, Grades K-6, www.atlantaspeechschool.org/wardlaw

Smyrna

Centre Academy, Grades 5-12, www.centeracademy.com/locations/smyrna-ga/

 

Roswell

Swift School, Grades K-12, www.theswiftschool.org

 

Suwanee

Sage School, Grades K-8, www.sageschool.net

HAWAII

Honolulu

Assets School, Grades K-12, www.assets-school.net

ILLINOIS

Carbondale

Brehm Preparatory School, Grades 6-12, www.brehm.org

 

Chicago

Hyde Park Day School, Grades K-8, www.hudeparkday.org

 

Wolcott School, Grades 9-12, www.wolcottschool.org

INDIANA

Bloomington

Pinnacle School, Grades K-12, www.pinnacleschool.org

 

Indianapolis

Fortune Academy, Grades 1-12, www.thefortuneacademy.org

KENTUCKY

Louisville

Summit Academy, Grades K-8, www.summit-academy.org

KANSAS

Roeland Park

Horizon Academy, Grades 1-12, www.horizon-academy.org

 

Wichita

Right Literacy Academy, Grades 1-12, www.funlearn.comNow Fundamental Learning Center

LOUISIANA

Baton Rouge

Brighton School, Grades K-12, www.thebrightonschool.org

 

Louisiana Key Academy, Grades K-3, www.lakeyacademy.com

MARYLAND

Chestertown

Radcliffe Creek School, Grades K-8, www.radcliffecreekschool.org

 

Bel Air

Highlands School, Grades K-10, www.highlandsschool.net

 

Edgewater

The Summit School, Grades 1-8, www.thesummitschool.org

 

Owings Mills

Jemicy School, Grades 1-12, www.jemicyschool.org

 

Silver Spring

The Sienna School, Grades 4-12, www.thesienaschool.org

 

Stevenson

The Odyssey School, Grades K-8, www.theodysseyschool.org

MASSACHUSETTS

Hardwick

Eagle Hill School, Grades 8-12, www.eaglehill.school

 

Lincoln

Carroll School, Grades 6-9, www.carrollschool.org

 

North Dartmouth

Friends Academy (Sally Borden program), Grades K-8, www.friendsacademy1810.org

 

Prides Crossing

Landmark School, Grades 2-12, www.landmarkschool.org

 

Waltham

Carroll School, Grades 1-5, www.carrollschool.org

 

Worcestor

Bancroft School, Grades 1-8, www.bancroftschool.org

MICHIGAN

Ann Arbor

Ann Arbor Academy, Grades 4-12, www.annarboracademy.org

 

Birmingham

Eton Academy, Grades 1-12, www.etonacademy.org

Glen Arbor

Leelanau School, Grades 9-12, www.leelanau.org

MINNESOTA

St. Louis Park

Groves Academy, Grades 1-12, www.grovesacademy.org

MISSISSIPPI

Petal

The 3D School, Grades 2-4, www.the3dschool.org

 

Jackson

New Summit School, Grades K-12, www.newsummitschool.com

MISSOURI

Town and Country

Churchill Center and School, Grades 1-8, www.churchillstl.org

NEW JERSEY

Fairfield

Banyan School, Grades K-12, www.banyanschool.com

 

Hamilton

Newgrange School, Grades 2-12, www.thenewgrange.org

 

Lawrenceville

The Bridge Academy, Grades 2-12, www.banj.org

 

Mountain Lakes

The Craig School, Grades 2-12, www.craigschool.org

 

Pennington

The Cambridge School, Grades K-12, www.thecambridgeschool.org

 

Princeton

The Laurel School of Princeton, Grades 1-8, www.laurelschoolprinceton.org

 

The Lewis School, Grades K-12, www.lewisschool.org

 

Purnell

Purnell, Grades 9-12, www.purnell.org

 

Riverton

Orchard Friends, Grades K-10, www.orchardfriends.org

 

Short Hills

The Winston School, Grades 3-8, www.winstonschool.org

NEW YORK

South Wales

The Gow School, Grades 7-12, www.gow.org

 

Brooklyn

Mary McDowell Friends School, Grades K-12, www.marymcdowell.org

The Sterling School, Grades 2-6, www.sterlingschool.com

 

Amenia

Maplebrook School, Grades 5-12, www.maplebrookschool.org

The Kildonan School, Grades 2-12, www.kildonan.org

 

Rochester

Norman Howard School, Grades 5-12, www.normanhoward.org

 

New York

Aaron School, Grades K-12, www.aaronschool.org

 

The Churchill School, Grades K-12, www.churchillschoolnyc.org

 

Winston Preparatory School, Grades 6-12, www.winstonprep.edu

White Plains

Windward School, Grades 1-9, www.thewindwardschool.org

 

Medford

Sappo School, Grades K-12, www.sapposchool.com

NORTH CAROLINA

Asheville

Carolina Day School, Grades K-12, www.carolindday.org

 

Charlotte

The Fletcher School, Grades K-12, www.thefletcherschool.org

 

Durham

Hill Center, Grades K-12, www.hillcenter.org

 

Greensboro

Nobel Academy, Grades K-12, www.nobleknights.org

 

Raleigh

Hill Center, Grades K-12, www.hillcenter.org

 

Trilogy School, Grades 2-12, www.trilogyschool.com

 

Winston-Salem

Summit School, Grades K-9, www.summitschool.com

 

Green Hills School, Grades 1-8, www.greenhillschool.ws

OHIO

Columbus

Marburn Academy, Grades K-12, www.marburnacademy.org

 

Broadview Heights

Lawrence School, Grades K-12, www.lawrenceschool.org

 

Cincinnati

Springer School, Grades 1-8, www.sprinter-ld.org

OKLAHOMA

Tulsa

Town and Country, Grades K-12, www.tandcschool.org

OREGON

Portland

Edison High School, Grade 9-12, www.edisonhs.org

 

Marylhurst

Park Academy, Grades 4-12, www.parkacademy.org

PENNSYLVANIA

Abington

Center School, Grades 1-9w, ww.centerschoolpa.org

 

Conshohocken

Aim Academy, Grades 1-12, www.aimpa.org

 

Horsham

Quaker School at Horsham, Grades 1-8, www.quakerschool.org

 

Macungie

Hillside School, Grades K-8, www.hillsideschool.org

 

Media

Benchmark School, Grades 1-8, www.benchmarkschool.org

 

Newtown Square

Statford Friends, Grades K-8, www.stratfordfriends.org

 

Paoli

Delaware Valley Friends School, Grades 7-12, www.dvfs.org

 

Scrantonde

Paul School, Grades 1-8, www.allied-services.org/depaul-school-for-dyslexia/

RHODE ISLAND

Providence

Wheeler (Hamilton School), Grades, K-12, www.wheelerschool.org/page/uniquely-wheeler/hamilton-school-at-wheeler/

SOUTH CAROLINA

Greenville

Camperdown Academy, Grades 1-8, www.camperdown.org

 

Chandler School, Grades K-8, www.thechandlerschool.org

 

West Columbia

Glen Forest School, Grades K-12, www.glenforest.org

 

Mt. Pleasant

Trident Academy, Grades K-12, www.tridentacademy.com

 

Columbia

Sand Hills, Grades 1-9, www.sandhillschool.org

TENNESSEE

Brentwood

The Currey Ingram Academy, Grades K-12, www.curreyingram.org

 

Germantown

Bodine School, Grades 1-6, www.bodineschool.org

 

McDonald

Bachman Academy, Grades 1-12, www.bachmanacademy.org

TEXAS

Austin

Odyssey, Grades 5-12, www.odysseyschool.com

 

Rawson Saunders, Grades 1-8, www.rawsonsaunders.org

 

Carrollton

Newfound School, Grades K-12, www.newfoundschool.com

 

Dallas

Shelton School, Grades K-12, www.shelton.org

 

Dallas Academy, Grades 1-12, www.dallas-academy.com

 

Oak Hill Academy, Grades K-12, www.oakhillacademy.org

 

Fairhill, Grades 1-12, www.fairhill.org

 

Hope Academy for Dyslexics www.hopefordyslexia.org

 

El Paso

Bridges Academy, Grades 1-9, www.bridgesacademy.org

 

Houston

Briarwood School, Grades K-12, www.briarwoodschool.org

 

The Joy School, Grades K-8, www.thejoyschool.org

 

Longview

Crisman School, Grades K-12, www.crismanschool.org

 

Midland

Hillcrest School, Grades K-12, www.hillcrestschool.org

 

Spring

ABLE Behavioral Learning, Grades 1-12, http://houston.kidsoutandabout.com/content/able-behavioral-learning-environment-llc-aba-therapy-and-learning-center

VERMONT

Putney

Landmark College, Grades Post Sec., www.landmark.edu

Greenwood School, Grades 6-12, www.greenwood.org

VIRGINIA

Alexandria

Commonwealth Academy, Grades 3-12, www.commonwealthacademy.org

 

Annandale

Oakwood School, Grades K-8, www.oakwoodschool.com

 

Richmond

Riverside School, Grades K-8, www.riversideschool.org

 

New Community School, Grades 6-12, www.tncs.org

 

Keswick

Oakland School, Grades 1-8, www.oaklandschool.net

WASHINGTON

Oregon

Park Academy, Grades 3-12, www.cornerstoneeducationgroup.org/school/washington-parks-academy/

 

Seattle

Hamlin Robinson School, Grades 1-8, www.hamlinrobinson.org

 

Morningside Academy, Grades 1-9, www.morningsideacademy.org

 

St. Christopher Academy, Grades 9-12, www.stchristopheracademy.com

 

Woodenville

Brock's Academy, Grades K-12, www.brockacademy.com

WISCONSIN

Madison

Walbridge, Grades K-8, www.walbridgeschool.org